PATCH: [perl #128219] typo in perlrecharclass
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 May 2016 14:04:53 +0000 (08:04 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 May 2016 14:11:07 +0000 (08:11 -0600)
Thanks for spotting this.  It was a typo.  Alpha matches XPosixAlpha.

pod/perlrecharclass.pod

index 7f5a4ef..89f4a7e 100644 (file)
@@ -863,7 +863,7 @@ Same for the two ASCII-only range forms.
 =back
 
 There are various other synonyms that can be used besides the names
-listed in the table.  For example, C<\p{PosixAlpha}> can be written as
+listed in the table.  For example, C<\p{XPosixAlpha}> can be written as
 C<\p{Alpha}>.  All are listed in
 L<perluniprops/Properties accessible through \p{} and \P{}>.