For changelogs suggest name it Changes and follow CPAN::Changes::Spec
authorNeil Bowers <neil@bowers.com>
Sun, 21 Jul 2013 19:59:20 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 01:10:50 +0000 (11:10 +1000)
pod/perlmodstyle.pod
t/porting/known_pod_issues.dat

index 558642c..5622d32 100644 (file)
@@ -598,6 +598,11 @@ Release notes or changelogs should be produced for each release of your
 software describing user-visible changes to your module, in terms
 relevant to the user.
 
+Unless you have good reasons for using some other format
+(for example, a format used within your company),
+the convention is to name your changelog file C<Changes>,
+and to follow the simple format described in L<CPAN::Changes::Spec>.
+
 =head1 RELEASE CONSIDERATIONS
 
 =head2 Version numbering
index de9a3bf..0bd64c5 100644 (file)
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@ Classic::Perl
 Clone
 cpan2dist(1)
 cpanp(1)
+CPAN::Changes::Spec
 CPANPLUS
 Crypt::Random
 curl(1)