Make abstract_from more robust
authorRobin Barker <robin@Spade-Ubuntu.(none)>
Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:14:23 +0000 (21:14 +0100)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:41:54 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
A few distributions in the perl source failure for abstract_from
Rather than fix the individual files I have made the parsing process
more robust.

cpan/ExtUtils-MakeMaker/lib/ExtUtils/MM_Unix.pm

index 239d6df..564d321 100644 (file)
@@ -2593,7 +2593,7 @@ sub parse_abstract {
         $inpod = /^=(?!cut)/ ? 1 : /^=cut/ ? 0 : $inpod;
         next if !$inpod;
         chop;
-        next unless /^($package\s-\s)(.*)/;
+        next unless /^($package(?:\.pm)?\s+\-+\s+)(.*)/;
         $result = $2;
         last;
     }