patch submission(symbian/PerlBase.cpp)
authorAdam Russell <arussell@cs.uml.edu>
Sun, 28 Jun 2009 22:13:28 +0000 (18:13 -0400)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Mon, 29 Jun 2009 10:14:54 +0000 (12:14 +0200)
charset="iso-8859-1"

I needed to create a new constructor which does not use the cleanup stack since
use of the cleanup stack from a console app will cause a kernel panic.

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
symbian/PerlBase.cpp

index 851fc15..4162e57 100644 (file)
@@ -55,6 +55,19 @@ CPerlBase::~CPerlBase()
     Destruct();
 }
 
+EXPORT_C CPerlBase* CPerlBase::NewInterpreter(TBool aCloseStdlib,
+                                               void (*aStdioInitFunc)(void*),
+                                               void *aStdioInitCookie)
+{
+   CPerlBase* self = new (ELeave) CPerlBase;
+   self->iCloseStdlib     = aCloseStdlib;
+   self->iStdioInitFunc   = aStdioInitFunc;
+   self->iStdioInitCookie = aStdioInitCookie;
+   self->ConstructL();
+   PERL_APPCTX_SET(self);
+   return self;
+}
+
 EXPORT_C CPerlBase* CPerlBase::NewInterpreterL(TBool aCloseStdlib,
                                                void (*aStdioInitFunc)(void*),
                                                void *aStdioInitCookie)