Localise temporary FHs in the EU::Constant tests
authorFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 16:31:15 +0000 (17:31 +0100)
committerFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 16:33:46 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
This avoids makes them work on 5.6.2 again, where the fact that the "XS" glob is
also used elsewhere in the tests triggered what seems to be a bug that causes
*XS to lose it's "q" magic.

cpan/ExtUtils-Constant/t/Constant.t

index 17330f7..5805387 100644 (file)
@@ -369,6 +369,9 @@ sub write_and_run_extension {
   my ($name, $items, $export_names, $package, $header, $testfile, $num_tests,
       $wc_args) = @_;
 
+  local *C;
+  local *XS;
+
   my $c = tie *C, 'TieOut';
   my $xs = tie *XS, 'TieOut';