regcomp.c: Fix compiler warning
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:36:30 +0000 (14:36 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 11 Dec 2010 22:57:27 +0000 (15:57 -0700)
One smoke is warning about truncated results.  This should fix that.  It
may be that other compilers will now complain, and we'll need to add
casts, but I'm waiting to see.

regcomp.c

index c81fe12..cca4a4d 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -8300,7 +8300,7 @@ S_set_regclass_bit_fold(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, regnode* node, const U8
 
 
 PERL_STATIC_INLINE U8
-S_set_regclass_bit(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, regnode* node, const U32 value)
+S_set_regclass_bit(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, regnode* node, const U8 value)
 {
     /* This inline function sets a bit in the bitmap if not already set, and if
      * appropriate, its fold, returning the number of bits that actually