fix list rendering in perlhack
authorKaren Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 00:28:34 +0000 (17:28 -0700)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 23:31:42 +0000 (19:31 -0400)
At http://perldoc.perl.org/perlhack.html#TESTING, this was rendering as:

1
    )

    These select Unicode rules....
2
    )

    If you use the form...

For: RT #126021

pod/perlhack.pod

index 46161ef..70f4265 100644 (file)
@@ -810,7 +810,7 @@ The side effects are:
 
 =over 4
 
-=item 1)
+=item *
 
 These select Unicode rules.  That means that in double-quotish strings,
 the string is always converted to UTF-8 to force a Unicode
@@ -819,7 +819,7 @@ to non-UTF8, if possible).  In regular expression patterns, the
 conversion isn't done, but if the character set modifier would
 otherwise be C</d>, it is changed to C</u>.
 
-=item 2)
+=item *
 
 If you use the form C<\N{I<character name>}>, the L<charnames> module
 gets automatically loaded.  This may not be suitable for the test level