inline.h: #define some constants for EBCDIC
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Mar 2018 15:18:26 +0000 (08:18 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Mar 2018 15:29:21 +0000 (08:29 -0700)
I thought these weren't needed on EBCDIC builds, but it turns out there
is occasion for them.

inline.h

index 549b798..8c20e75 100644 (file)
--- a/inline.h
+++ b/inline.h
@@ -382,8 +382,6 @@ S_is_utf8_invariant_string_loc(const U8* const s, STRLEN len, const U8 ** ep)
 
     send = s + len;
 
-#ifndef EBCDIC
-
 /* This looks like 0x010101... */
 #  define PERL_COUNT_MULTIPLIER   (~ (UINTMAX_C(0)) / 0xFF)
 
@@ -401,6 +399,8 @@ S_is_utf8_invariant_string_loc(const U8* const s, STRLEN len, const U8 ** ep)
                                       | ( ( (PTR2nat(x)                       \
                                            & PERL_WORD_BOUNDARY_MASK) >> 2))))
 
+#ifndef EBCDIC
+
     /* Do the word-at-a-time iff there is at least one usable full word.  That
      * means that after advancing to a word boundary, there still is at least a
      * full word left.  The number of bytes needed to advance is 'wordsize -