Continued work to get Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl to a point of sanity
authorJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 21:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 21:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
AUTHORS
Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 8d386e6..9d29c6e 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ Adam Flott                    <adam@npjh.com>
 Adam Kennedy                   <adam@ali.as>
 Adam Krolnik                   <adamk@gypsy.cyrix.com>
 Adam Milner                    <carmiac@nmt.edu>
-Adam Russell               <arussell@cs.uml.edu>
+Adam Russell                   <arussell@cs.uml.edu>
 Adam Spiers
 Adrian M. Enache               <enache@rdslink.ro>
 Adriano Ferreira               <a.r.ferreira@gmail.com>
@@ -61,6 +61,7 @@ Andreas Marienborg            <andreas.marienborg@gmail.com>
 Andreas Schwab                 <schwab@suse.de>
 Andrej Borsenkow               <Andrej.Borsenkow@mow.siemens.ru>
 Andrew Bettison                        <andrewb@zip.com.au>
+Andrew Burt                    <aburt@isis.cs.du.edu>
 Andrew Cohen                   <cohen@andy.bu.edu>
 andrew deryabin                        <djsf@technarchy.ru>
 Andrew Hamm                    <AHamm@civica.com.au>
@@ -81,6 +82,7 @@ Anton Tagunov                 <tagunov@motor.ru>
 Archer Sully                   <archer@meer.net>
 Arjen Laarhoven                        <arjen@nl.demon.net>
 Arne Ahrend                    <aahrend@web.de>
+Arnold D. Robbins              <arnold@emoryu2.arpa>
 Art Green                      <Art_Green@mercmarine.com>
 Art Haas                       <ahaas@airmail.net>
 Artiom Morozov                 <artiom@phreaker.net>
@@ -198,8 +200,9 @@ Damian Conway                       <damian@conway.org>
 Damon Atkins                   <Damon.Atkins@nabaus.com.au>
 Dan Boorstein                  <dan_boo@bellsouth.net>
 Dan Brook                      <dbrook@easyspace.com>
+Dan Dascalescu                 <bigbang7@gmail.com>
 Dan Hale                       <danhale@us.ibm.com>
-Dan Jacobson                   <jidanni@jdanni.org>
+Dan Jacobson                   <jidanni@jidanni.org>
 Dan Kogai                      <dankogai@dan.co.jp>
 Dan Schmidt                    <dfan@harmonixmusic.com>
 Dan Sugalski                   <dan@sidhe.org>
@@ -253,6 +256,7 @@ David R. Favor                      <dfavor@austin.ibm.com>
 David Sparks                   <daves@ca.sophos.com>
 David Starks-Browning          <dstarks@rc.tudelft.nl>
 David Sundstrom                        <sunds@asictest.sc.ti.com>
+David M. Syzdek                        <david@syzdek.net>
 David Wheeler                  <david@wheeler.net>
 Davin Milun                    <milun@cs.Buffalo.EDU>
 Dean Roehrich                  <roehrich@cray.com>
@@ -275,7 +279,7 @@ Dov Grobgeld                        <dov@Orbotech.Co.IL>
 Dr.Ruud                                <rvtol+news@isolution.nl>
 Drago Goricanec                        <drago@raptor.otsd.ts.fujitsu.co.jp>
 Drew Stephens                  <drewgstephens@gmail.com>
-Duke Leto                     <jonathan@leto.net>
+Duke Leto                      <jonathan@leto.net>
 Duncan Findlay                 <duncf@debian.org>
 Ed Mooring                     <mooring@Lynx.COM>
 Ed Peschko                     <epeschko@den-mdev1>
@@ -309,7 +313,7 @@ Florian Ragwitz                     <rafl@debian.org>
 Frank Crawford
 Frank Ridderbusch              <Frank.Ridderbusch@pdb.siemens.de>
 Frank Tobin                    <ftobin@uiuc.edu>
-Frank Wiegand             <frank.wiegand@gmail.com>
+Frank Wiegand                  <frank.wiegand@gmail.com>
 Fran�ois D�sarm�nien           <desar@club-internet.fr>
 Fr�deric Chauveau              <fmc@pasteur.fr>
 Fyodor Krasnov                  <fyodor@aha.ru>
@@ -333,7 +337,7 @@ Giles Lean                  <giles@nemeton.com.au>
 Gisle Aas                      <gisle@aas.no>
 Glenn Linderman                        <perl@nevcal.com>
 Gordon J. Miller               <gjm@cray.com>
-Goro Fuji                     <gfuji@cpan.org>
+Goro Fuji                      <gfuji@cpan.org>
 Grace Lee                      <grace@hal.com>
 Graham Barr                    <gbarr@pobox.com>
 Graham TerMarsch               <graham@howlingfrog.com>
@@ -379,7 +383,7 @@ Hugo van der Sanden         <hv@crypt.org>
 Hunter Kelly                   <retnuh@zule.pixar.com>
 Huw Rogers                     <count0@gremlin.straylight.co.jp>
 Iain Truskett
-Ian Goodacre               <ian.goodacre@xtra.co.nz>
+Ian Goodacre                   <ian.goodacre@xtra.co.nz>
 Ian Maloney                    <ian.malonet@ubs.com>
 Ian Phillipps                  <Ian.Phillipps@iname.com>
 Ignasi Roca Carri�             <ignasi.roca@fujitsu-siemens.com>
@@ -480,12 +484,13 @@ John Hughes                       <john@AtlanTech.COM>
 John Kristian                  <jmk2001@engineer.com>
 John L. Allen                  <allen@grumman.com>
 John Macdonald                 <jmm@revenge.elegant.com>
-John Malmberg          <wb8tyw@gmail.com>
+John Malmberg                  <wb8tyw@gmail.com>
 John Nolan                     <jpnolan@Op.Net>
 John P. Linderman              <jpl@research.att.com>
 John Peacock                   <jpeacock@rowman.com>
 John Pfuntner                  <pfuntner@vnet.ibm.com>
 John Poltorak                  <jp@eyup.org>
+John Q. Linux                  <jql@accessone.com>
 John Redford                   <jmr@whirlwind.fmr.com>
 John Rowe
 John Salinas                   <jsalinas@cray.com>
@@ -548,6 +553,7 @@ Kenichi Ishigaki                <ishigaki@cpan.org>
 Kenneth Albanowski             <kjahds@kjahds.com>
 Kenneth Duda                   <kjd@cisco.com>
 Keong Lim                      <Keong.Lim@sr.com.au>
+Kevin Brintnall                        <kbrint@rufus.net>
 Kevin Chase                    <kevincha99@hotmail.com>
 Kevin O'Gorman                 <kevin.kosman@nrc.com>
 Kevin Ruscoe                   <Kevin.Ruscoe@ubsw.com>
@@ -650,6 +656,7 @@ Matthias Ulrich Neeracher   <neeracher@mac.com>
 Matthias Urlichs               <smurf@noris.net>
 Matthijs van Duin              <xmath@cpan.org>
 Mattia Barbon                  <mbarbon@dsi.unive.it>
+Matsumoto Yasuhiro             <mattn.jp@gmail.com>
 Maurizio Loreti                        <maurizio.loreti@pd.infn.it>
 Max Baker                      <max@warped.org>
 Max Maischein                  <corion@corion.net>
@@ -725,7 +732,7 @@ Paul A Sand                 <pas@unh.edu>
 Paul David Fardy               <pdf@morgan.ucs.mun.ca>
 Paul Eggert                    <eggert@twinsun.com>
 Paul Fenwick                   <pjf@perltraining.com.au>
-Paul Gaborit            <paul.gaborit@enstimac.fr>
+Paul Gaborit                   <paul.gaborit@enstimac.fr>
 Paul Green                     <Paul.Green@stratus.com>
 Paul Hoffman                   <phoffman@proper.com>
 Paul Holser                    <Paul.Holser.pholser@nortelnetworks.com>
@@ -797,6 +804,7 @@ Richard Hitt                        <rbh00@utsglobal.com>
 Richard Kandarian              <richard.kandarian@lanl.gov>
 Richard L. England             <richard_england@mentorg.com>
 Richard L. Maus, Jr.           <rmaus@monmouth.com>
+Richard Ohnemus                        <richard_ohnemus@dallas.csd.sterling.com>
 Richard Soderberg              <p5-authors@crystalflame.net>
 Richard Yeh                    <rcyeh@cco.caltech.edu>
 Rick Delaney                   <rick@consumercontact.com>
@@ -968,7 +976,7 @@ Wayne Thompson                      <Wayne.Thompson@Ebay.sun.com>
 Wilfredo S�nchez               <wsanchez@mit.edu>
 William J. Middleton           <William.Middleton@oslo.mobil.telenor.no>
 William Mann                   <wmann@avici.com>
-William Middleton                     <wmiddlet@adobe.com>
+William Middleton              <wmiddlet@adobe.com>
 William R Ward                 <hermit@BayView.COM>
 William Setzer                 <William_Setzer@ncsu.edu>
 William Williams               <biwillia@cisco.com>
index 9a4c17c..8406295 100644 (file)
@@ -122,10 +122,19 @@ $map {$_} = '!' for
      "ml-perl\100thepierianspring.org",
 
      # perl internal addresses
-     #
      "perl5-porters\100africa.nicoh.com",
-     "perlbug\100perl.org",
-     "perl5-porters.nicoh.com"
+        "perlbug\100perl.org",,
+     "perl5-porters.nicoh.com",
+        "perlbug-followup\100perl.org",
+        "perlbug-comment\100perl.org",
+        "bug-module-corelist\100rt.cpan.org",
+        "bug-storable\100rt.cpan.org",
+        "bugs-perl5\100bugs6.perl.org",
+        "unknown",
+        "unknown\100unknown",
+        "unknown\100perl.org",
+       "",
+       "(none)",
 ;
 
 
@@ -243,7 +252,7 @@ sub _raw_address {
     my $addr = shift;
     my $real_name;
     if ($addr =~ /<.*>/) {
-    $addr =~ s/^\s*(.*)\s*<(.*?)>.*$/$2/ ;
+    $addr =~ s/^\s*(.*)\s*<\s*(.*?)\s*>.*$/$2/ ;
      $real_name = $1;
     }
     $addr = lc $addr;
@@ -286,6 +295,7 @@ craigb                                  craig.berry\100psinetcs.com
 +                                       craig.berry\100signaltreesolutions.com
 +                                       craigberry\100mac.com
 +                                       craig.a.berry\100gmail.com
++                                                                              craig a. berry)
 davem                                   davem\100fdgroup.com
 +                                       davem\100iabyn.nospamdeletethisbit.com
 +                                       davem\100iabyn.com
@@ -383,7 +393,9 @@ abela\100hsc.fr                         abela\100geneanet.org
 abigail\100abigail.be                   abigail\100foad.org
 +                                       abigail\100abigail.nl
 +                                       abigail\100fnx.com
+aburt\100isis.cs.du.edu                                        isis!aburt
 ach\100mpe.mpg.de                       ach\100rosat.mpe-garching.mpg.de
+adavies\100ptc.com                                             alex.davies\100talktalk.net
 ajohnson\100nvidia.com                  ajohnson\100wischip.com
 alexm\100netli.com                      alexm\100w-m.ru
 alex-p5p\100earth.li                    alex\100rcon.rog
@@ -416,6 +428,8 @@ bailey\100newman.upenn.edu              bailey\100hmivax.humgen.upenn.edu
 bah\100ecnvantage.com                   bholzman\100longitude.com
 bcarter\100gumdrop.flyinganvil.org      q.eibcartereio.=~m-b.{6}-cgimosx\100gumdrop.flyinganvil.org
 ben_tilly\100operamail.com              btilly\100gmail.com
++                                                                              ben_tilly\100hotmail.com
+ben\100morrow.me.uk                                            mauzo\100csv.warwick.ac.uk
 BQW10602\100nifty.com                                  sadahiro\100cpan.org
 
 chromatic\100wgz.org                    chromatic\100rmci.net
@@ -437,14 +451,18 @@ dagolden\100cpan.org                    xdaveg\100gmail.com
 dan\100sidhe.org                        sugalsd\100lbcc.cc.or.us
 +                                       sugalskd\100osshe.edu
 david.dyck\100fluke.com                 dcd\100tc.fluke.com
-david\100wheeler.com                                   david\100kineticode.com
+david\100kineticode.com                                        david\100wheeler.com
++                                                                              david\100wheeler.net
+djberg86\100attbi.com                                  djberg96\100attbi.com
 domo\100computer.org                    shouldbedomo\100mac.com
 +                                       domo\100slipper.ip.lu
 +                                                                              domo\100tcp.ip.lu
 dougm\100covalent.net                   dougm\100opengroup.org
 +                                       dougm\100osf.org
+dougw\100cpan.org                                              doug_wilson\100intuit.com
 
 egf7\100columbia.edu                    efifer\100sanwaint.com
+eggert\100twinsun.com                                  eggert\100sea.sm.unisys.com
 epeschko\100den-mdev1                   esp5\100pge.com
 
 fugazi\100zyx.net                       larrysh\100cpan.org
@@ -470,10 +488,11 @@ jand\100activestate.com                                   jan.dubois\100ibm.net
 japhy\100pobox.com                      japhy\100pobox.org
 +                                       japhy\100perlmonk.org
 +                                       japhy\100cpan.org
++                                                                              jeffp\100crusoe.net
 jari.aalto\100poboxes.com               jari.aalto\100cante.net
 jcromie\100divsol.com                   jcromie\100cpan.org
 +                                       jim.cromie\100gmail.com
-jdanni\100jdanni.org                                   jidanni\100hoffa.dreamhost.com
+jidanni\100jidanni.org                                 jidanni\100hoffa.dreamhost.com
 jdhedden\100cpan.org                    jerry\100hedden.us
 +                                       jdhedden\1001979.usna.com
 +                                       jdhedden\100gmail.com
@@ -493,6 +512,8 @@ joshua\100rodd.us                                                   jrodd\100pbs.org
 jtobey\100john-edwin-tobey.org                         jtobey\100user1.channel1.com
 jpeacock\100rowman.com                  john.peacock\100havurah-software.org
 +                                       jpeacock\100havurah-software.org
++                                                                              jpeacock\100dsl092-147-156.wdc1.dsl.speakeasy.net
+jql\100accessone.com                                   jql\100jql.accessone.com
 jsm28\100hermes.cam.ac.uk                                      jsm28\100cam.ac.uk
 
 kane\100dwim.org                        kane\100xs4all.net
@@ -505,6 +526,7 @@ kroepke\100dolphin-services.de          kay\100dolphin-services.de
 kstar\100wolfetech.com                  kstar\100cpan.org
 +                                       kurt_starsinic\100ml.com
 +                                                                              kstar\100www.chapin.edu
++                                                                              kstar\100chapin.edu
 larry\100wall.org                       lwall\100jpl-devvax.jpl.nasa.gov
 +                                       lwall\100netlabs.com
 +                                       larry\100netlabs.com
@@ -521,6 +543,7 @@ mab\100wdl.loral.com                                                markb\100rdcf.sm.unisys.com
 marcel\100codewerk.com                  gr\100univie.ac.at
 mark.p.lutz\100boeing.com                                      tecmpl1\100triton.ca.boeing.com
 mats\100sm6sxl.net                      mats\100sm5sxl.net
+mauzo\100csv.warwick.ac.uk                             mauzo\100.(none)
 mbarbon\100dsi.unive.it                 mattia.barbon\100libero.it
 mcmahon\100ibiblio.org                  mcmahon\100metalab.unc.edu
 merlyn\100stonehenge.com                               merlyn\100gadget.cscaper.com
@@ -529,6 +552,7 @@ mlh\100swl.msd.ray.com                                              webtools\100uewrhp03.msd.ray.com
 michael.schroeder\100informatik.uni-erlangen.de mls\100suse.de
 mike\100stok.co.uk                      mike\100exegenix.com
 mjtg\100cam.ac.uk                       mjtg\100cus.cam.ac.uk
+mikedlr\100tardis.ed.ac.uk                             mikedlr\100it.com.pl
 moritz\100casella.verplant.org          moritz\100faui2k3.org
 +                                                                              moritz lenz
 
@@ -538,6 +562,7 @@ neil\100bowers.com                                          neilb\100cre.canon.co.uk
 nospam-abuse\100bloodgate.com           tels\100bloodgate.com
 +                                       perl_dummy\100bloodgate.com
 
+ian.phillipps\100iname.com                             ian_phillipps\100yahoo.co.uk
 ignasi.roca\100fujitsu-siemens.com      ignasi.roca\100fujitsu.siemens.es
 ilya\100math.berkeley.edu               ilya\100math.ohio-state.edu
 +                                       nospam-abuse\100ilyaz.org
@@ -563,8 +588,6 @@ perl\100greerga.m-l.org                                     greerga\100m-l.org
 perl\100profvince.com                   vince\100profvince.com
 perl-rt\100wizbit.be                    p5p\100perl.wizbit.be
 # Maybe we should special case this to get real names out?
-perlbug\100perl.org                     perlbug-followup\100perl.org
-+                                       bugs-perl5\100bugs6.perl.org
 Peter.Dintelmann\100Dresdner-Bank.com  peter.dintelmann\100dresdner-bank.com 
 # NOTE: There is an intentional trailing space in the line above
 pfeifer\100wait.de                      pfeifer\100charly.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
@@ -587,6 +610,7 @@ richard.foley\100ubsw.com               richard.foley\100t-online.de
 rick\100consumercontact.com             rick\100bort.ca
 +                                       rick.delaney\100rogers.com
 +                                       rick\100bort.ca
++                                                                              rick.delaney\100home.com
 rjbs\100cpan.org                        rjbs-perl-p5p\100lists.manxome.org
 +                    perl.p5p\100rjbs.manxome.org
 rjk\100linguist.dartmouth.edu           rjk\100linguist.thayer.dartmouth.edu
@@ -611,6 +635,7 @@ schwern\100pobox.com                    schwern\100gmail.com
 +                                       schwern\100athens.arena-i.com
 +                                       schwern\100blackrider.aocn.com
 +                                       schwern\100ool-18b93024.dyn.optonline.net
+schotth\100sgi.com                                             author scotth\100sgi.com 842220273 +0000
 schwab\100suse.de                                              schwab\100issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
 +                                                                              schwab\100ls5.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
 sebastien\100aperghis.net               maddingue\100free.fr
@@ -643,6 +668,7 @@ stef\100mongueurs.net                   stef\100payrard.net
 +                                       s.payrard\100wanadoo.fr
 +                                                                              properler\100freesurf.fr
 +                                                                              stef\100francenet.fr
+sthoenna\100efn.org                                            ysth\100raven.shiftboard.com
 
 tassilo.parseval\100post.rwth-aachen.de tassilo.von.parseval\100rwth-aachen.de
 tchrist\100perl.com                      tchrist\100mox.perl.com