remove much dead code from regen.pl
authorZefram <zefram@fysh.org>
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 20:36:59 +0000 (21:36 +0100)
committerFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Sat, 28 Aug 2010 10:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0200)
regen.pl

index 75903ac..3fb25c1 100644 (file)
--- a/regen.pl
+++ b/regen.pl
@@ -12,11 +12,6 @@ require 5.003;       # keep this compatible, an old perl is all we may have before
 # anything else.
 
 use strict;
-my $perl = $^X;
-
-# keep warnings.pl in sync with the CPAN distribution by not requiring core
-# changes.  Um, what ?
-# safer_unlink ("warnings.h", "lib/warnings.pm");
 
 # Which scripts to run. Note the ordering: embed.pl must run after
 # opcode.pl, since it depends on pp.sym
@@ -28,41 +23,9 @@ overload.pl
 reentr.pl
 regcomp.pl
 warnings.pl
-
 embed.pl
 );
 
-# Which files are (re)generated by each script.
-# *** We no longer need these values, as the "changed" message is
-# now generated by regen_lib.pl, so should we just drop them?
-
-my %gen = (
-          'embed.pl'    => [qw[proto.h embed.h embedvar.h global.sym
-                               perlapi.h perlapi.c]],
-          'keywords.pl' => [qw[keywords.h]],
-          'opcode.pl'   => [qw[opcode.h opnames.h pp_proto.h pp.sym]],
-          'regcomp.pl'  => [qw[regnodes.h]],
-          'warnings.pl' => [qw[warnings.h lib/warnings.pm]],
-          'reentr.pl'   => [qw[reentr.c reentr.h]],
-          'overload.pl' => [qw[overload.c overload.h lib/overload/numbers.pm]],
-          );
-
-sub do_cksum {
-    my $pl = shift;
-    my %cksum;
-    for my $f (@{ $gen{$pl} }) {
-       local *FH;
-       if (open(FH, $f)) {
-           local $/;
-           $cksum{$f} = unpack("%32C*", <FH>);
-           close FH;
-       } else {
-           warn "$0: $f: $!\n";
-       }
-    }
-    return %cksum;
-}
-
 foreach my $pl (@scripts) {
   my @command =  ($^X, $pl, @ARGV);
   print "@command\n";