Skup sigdispatch tests on VMS as they hang the VMS smokers.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 05:11:19 +0000 (15:11 +1000)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 05:13:07 +0000 (15:13 +1000)
On Wed, Apr 20, 2011 at 7:22 PM, Craig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
wrote:
> In article <E1QCB3D-0002kP-5p@camel.ams6.corp.booking.com>,
>  davem@iabyn.com ("Dave Mitchell") wrote:
>
>> In perl.git, the branch blead has been updated
>>
>> <http://perl5.git.perl.org/perl.git/commitdiff/011c381477c2b48fc4fbb6c52c59dbd
>> 6a21bc7d6?hp=53777b0ce48433ad582498a56c60698a8fad29f6>
>>
>> - Log
>> -----------------------------------------------------------------
>> commit 011c381477c2b48fc4fbb6c52c59dbd6a21bc7d6
>> Author: David Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
>> Date:   Tue Apr 19 14:17:12 2011 +0100
>>
>>     dispatch signals when leaving an eval
>
> The good news is that this also fixes RT #76384.  The bad news is that
> the new tests hang the test suite on VMS and the watchdog is unable to
> break out of it (possibly only with threads -- still need to check
> that).

t/op/sigdispatch.t

index 2e36a84..c61a5dc 100644 (file)
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ TODO:
 
 SKIP: {
     skip("alarm cannot interrupt blocking system calls on $^O", 2)
-       if $^O eq 'MSWin32';
+       if ($^O eq 'MSWin32' || $^O eq 'VMS');
     # RT #88774
     # make sure the signal handler's called in an eval block *before*
     # the eval is popped