make test.pl show test number and name in failure diagnostics output
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 20:04:44 +0000 (21:04 +0100)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Mar 2012 12:27:28 +0000 (13:27 +0100)
The old output would show only the line number as diagnostics
but not the test number, nor the test name, which often contains
very useful information. This patch makes sure this is visible in
the diagnostics output of test failures.

t/test.pl

index ad59ca9..604cdda 100644 (file)
--- a/t/test.pl
+++ b/t/test.pl
@@ -210,7 +210,7 @@ sub _ok {
        note @mess; # Ensure that the message is properly escaped.
     }
     else {
-       _diag "# Failed $where\n";
+        _diag "# Failed test $test - $name $where\n";
        _diag @mess;
     }