Make makedef.pl build the command line from its own @INC
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 20:26:33 +0000 (22:26 +0200)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Sun, 27 Sep 2009 20:02:43 +0000 (22:02 +0200)
Attached is a patch that cleans up the code in makedef.pl that I added,
like Merijn suggested.

-max

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
makedef.pl

index 65c2e28..9e261e5 100644 (file)
@@ -79,10 +79,8 @@ if ($PLATFORM eq 'win32' or $PLATFORM eq 'wince' or $PLATFORM eq "aix") {
 
        $ENV{PERL5LIB} = join $Config{path_sep}, @INC;
        my $cmd = "$^X $opts -V";
-       my $config = `$cmd`;
-       if (! $config) {
-           die "Couldn't run [$cmd]: $!";
-        };
+       my $config = `$cmd`
+           or die "Couldn't run [$cmd]: $!";
        my($options) = $config =~ /^  Compile-time options: (.*?)\n^  \S/ms;
        $options =~ s/\s+/ /g;
        print STDERR "Options: ($options)\n";