$^O is initalised to OSNAME, so no need to return the latter from Internals::V.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 18:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 19:07:34 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
Saves having object code to build one SV that Config::_V can find out by itself.

configpm
perl.c

index 9fb30ee..b8fea15 100755 (executable)
--- a/configpm
+++ b/configpm
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ use strict;
 # use vars pulls in Carp
 
 sub _V {
-    my ($bincompat, $non_bincompat, $date, $osname, @patches) = Internals::V();
+    my ($bincompat, $non_bincompat, $date, @patches) = Internals::V();
 
     my $opts = join ' ', sort split ' ', "$bincompat $non_bincompat";
 
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ sub _V {
         print "\t$_\n" foreach @patches;
     }
 
-    print "  Built under $osname\n";
+    print "  Built under $^O\n";
 
     print "  $date\n" if defined $date;
 
diff --git a/perl.c b/perl.c
index a15f86e..7a1db7c 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.c
+++ b/perl.c
@@ -1643,7 +1643,7 @@ S_Internals_V(pTHX_ CV *cv)
 #else
     const int local_patch_count = 0;
 #endif
-    const int entries = 4 + local_patch_count;
+    const int entries = 3 + local_patch_count;
     int i;
     static char non_bincompat_options[] = 
 #  ifdef DEBUGGING
@@ -1705,8 +1705,6 @@ S_Internals_V(pTHX_ CV *cv)
     PUSHs(&PL_sv_undef);
 #endif
 
-    PUSHs(Perl_newSVpvn_flags(aTHX_ STR_WITH_LEN(OSNAME), SVs_TEMP));
-
     for (i = 1; i <= local_patch_count; i++) {
        /* This will be an undef, if PL_localpatches[i] is NULL.  */
        PUSHs(sv_2mortal(newSVpv(PL_localpatches[i], 0)));