On Win32, load File::Spec::Functions before chdir()ing somewhere where the
authorSteve Hay <SteveHay@planit.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 16:28:04 +0000 (17:28 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <SteveHay@planit.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 16:29:02 +0000 (17:29 +0100)
relative paths in @INC don't work.

make_ext.pl

index 81369b0..7734bf5 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,13 @@ use strict;
 use warnings;
 use Config;
 BEGIN {
-    unshift @INC, $^O eq 'MSWin32' ? ('../cpan/Cwd', '../cpan/Cwd/lib') : 'cpan/Cwd';
+    if ($^O eq 'MSWin32') {
+       unshift @INC, ('../cpan/Cwd', '../cpan/Cwd/lib');
+       require File::Spec::Functions;
+    }
+    else {
+       unshift @INC, 'cpan/Cwd';
+    }
 }
 use Cwd;
 
@@ -288,11 +294,6 @@ sub build_extension {
     # another process has half-written.
     my @new_inc = ((map {"$up/$_"} @toolchain), $lib_dir);
     if ($is_Win32) {
-       # It feels somewhat wrong putting this in a loop, but require caches
-       # results, so is fast for subsequent calls. To my mind it's clearer
-       # here than putting the require somewhere far from the code it relates
-       # to.
-       require File::Spec::Functions;
        @new_inc = map {File::Spec::Functions::rel2abs($_)} @new_inc;
     }
     $ENV{PERL5LIB} = join $Config{path_sep}, @new_inc;