[perl #122445] test for overload assigned to $DB::single
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 01:09:10 +0000 (11:09 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 00:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +1100)
t/run/switchd.t

index d24d98b..6780df5 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ BEGIN { require "./test.pl"; }
 
 # This test depends on t/lib/Devel/switchd*.pm.
 
-plan(tests => 19);
+plan(tests => 20);
 
 my $r;
 
@@ -285,3 +285,21 @@ is(
   "42\n",
   '-d does not conflict with sort optimisations'
 );
+
+{
+local $TODO = "This crashes";
+is(
+  runperl(
+   switches => [ '-Ilib', '-d:switchd_empty' ],
+   progs => [ split "\n",
+    'use bignum;
+     $DB::single=2;
+     print qq/debugged\n/;
+    '
+   ],
+   stderr => 1
+  ),
+  "debugged\n",
+  "\$DB::single set to overload"
+);
+}