Require a space or a newline after a "#line XXX" directive
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2009 17:14:01 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 10:48:43 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
This fixes bug [perl #59170] Typo: bad regex for #line directive in perlsyn.

t/comp/parser.t
toke.c

index 2e23226..9e1d427 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ BEGIN {
 }
 
 BEGIN { require "./test.pl"; }
-plan( tests => 110 );
+plan( tests => 112 );
 
 eval '%@x=0;';
 like( $@, qr/^Can't modify hash dereference in repeat \(x\)/, '%@x=0' );
@@ -330,6 +330,9 @@ check(qr/^"BBFRPRAFPGHPP$/, 43, "actually missing a quote is still valid");
 #line 47 bang eth
 check(qr/^"BBFRPRAFPGHPP$/, 46, "but spaces aren't allowed without quotes");
 
+#line 77sevenseven
+check(qr/^"BBFRPRAFPGHPP$/, 49, "need a space after the line number");
+
 eval <<'EOSTANZA'; die $@ if $@;
 #line 51 "With wonderful deathless ditties|We build up the world's great cities,|And out of a fabulous story|We fashion an empire's glory:|One man with a dream, at pleasure,|Shall go forth and conquer a crown;|And three with a new song's measure|Can trample a kingdom down."
 check(qr/^With.*down\.$/, 51, "Overflow the second small buffer check");
diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index 580ca91..750e4d4 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -824,6 +824,8 @@ S_incline(pTHX_ const char *s)
     n = s;
     while (isDIGIT(*s))
        s++;
+    if (!SPACE_OR_TAB(*s) && *s != '\n' && *s != '\0')
+       return;
     while (SPACE_OR_TAB(*s))
        s++;
     if (*s == '"' && (t = strchr(s+1, '"'))) {