[perl #123836] dump LABEL shouldn't be goto LABEL
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 00:55:24 +0000 (11:55 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 22:39:41 +0000 (09:39 +1100)
pp_ctl.c
t/op/dump.t

index 0b5b1a2..f7cb216 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_ctl.c
+++ b/pp_ctl.c
@@ -3121,8 +3121,7 @@ PP(pp_goto)
        }
     }
 
-    else {
-        assert(do_dump);
+    if (do_dump) {
 #ifdef VMS
        if (!retop) retop = PL_main_start;
 #endif
index 27b95bf..270b58c 100644 (file)
@@ -43,8 +43,6 @@ dump;
 print qq(B);
 PROG
 
-{
-local $TODO = "[perl #123836]";
 fresh_perl_like(<<'PROG', qr/A(?!B\z)/, {}, "dump with label quits");
 ++$|;
 print qq(A);
@@ -52,7 +50,6 @@ dump foo;
 foo:
 print qq(B);
 PROG
-}
 
 END {
   chdir $start;