5.30 utf8_to_uvchr_buf still has wrong retval
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 10 May 2019 22:18:35 +0000 (16:18 -0600)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Sat, 11 May 2019 07:50:22 +0000 (10:50 +0300)
Wrong for some failure conditions, anyway.  It should get fixed early in
5.31, make the cutoff here 5.31.2 to give us some leeway, so don't have
to change Devel::PPPort again.

dist/Devel-PPPort/parts/inc/uv

index 5e5a74a..bb5f19e 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ my_strnlen(const char *str, Size_t maxlen)
 #endif
 #endif
 
-#if { VERSION < 5.30.0 }
+#if { VERSION < 5.31.2 }
         /* Versions prior to this accepted things that are now considered
          * malformations, and didn't return -1 on error with warnings enabled
          * */