Make the LoTR quote of reentr.c formatted more like the others.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 03:33:23 +0000 (23:33 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 11:41:22 +0000 (07:41 -0400)
(Note: the p.260 is my best estimate since I don't have
 the same edition as tchrist)

reentr.c
regen/reentr.pl

index 9a10dca..c464acc 100644 (file)
--- a/reentr.c
+++ b/reentr.c
  * !!!!!!!   DO NOT EDIT THIS FILE   !!!!!!!
  * This file is built by regen/reentr.pl from data in regen/reentr.pl.
  * Any changes made here will be lost!
- *
+ */
+
+/*
  * "Saruman," I said, standing away from him, "only one hand at a time can
  *  wield the One, and you know that well, so do not trouble to say we!"
  *
+ *     [p.260 of _The Lord of the Rings_, II/ii: "The Council of Elrond"]
+ */
+
+/*
  * This file contains a collection of automatically created wrappers
  * (created by running reentr.pl) for reentrant (thread-safe) versions of
  * various library calls, such as getpwent_r.  The wrapping is done so
index f22f085..3a0afaf 100644 (file)
@@ -748,10 +748,16 @@ read_only_bottom_close_and_rename($h);
 # Prepare to write the reentr.c.
 
 my $c = open_print_header('reentr.c', <<'EOQ');
- *
+ */
+
+/*
  * "Saruman," I said, standing away from him, "only one hand at a time can
  *  wield the One, and you know that well, so do not trouble to say we!"
  *
+ *     [p.260 of _The Lord of the Rings_, II/ii: "The Council of Elrond"]
+ */
+
+/*
  * This file contains a collection of automatically created wrappers
  * (created by running reentr.pl) for reentrant (thread-safe) versions of
  * various library calls, such as getpwent_r.  The wrapping is done so