Opcode: check invariant at compile time
authorLukas Mai <l.mai@web.de>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:48:28 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
committerLukas Mai <l.mai@web.de>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:57:35 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
ext/Opcode/Opcode.pm
ext/Opcode/Opcode.xs

index 642b96e..7de0ac9 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ use strict;
 
 our($VERSION, @ISA, @EXPORT_OK);
 
-$VERSION = "1.39";
+$VERSION = "1.40";
 
 use Carp;
 use Exporter ();
index 5928fcf..1401b25 100644 (file)
@@ -255,7 +255,7 @@ PROTOTYPES: ENABLE
 BOOT:
 {
     MY_CXT_INIT;
-    assert(PL_maxo < OP_MASK_BUF_SIZE);
+    STATIC_ASSERT_STMT(PL_maxo < OP_MASK_BUF_SIZE);
     opset_len = (PL_maxo + 7) / 8;
     if (opcode_debug >= 1)
        warn("opset_len %ld\n", (long)opset_len);