In Perl_ck_subr, remove delete_op, unused since assertions were removed.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:31:11 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
The implementation of assertions was (mostly) removed in 584420f022db5722.
It turns out that b1233c72f2dabb53 didn't remove the last vestige of it.

op.c

diff --git a/op.c b/op.c
index aa4e233..b27c2ea 100644 (file)
--- a/op.c
+++ b/op.c
@@ -8402,7 +8402,6 @@ Perl_ck_subr(pTHX_ OP *o)
     I32 arg = 0;
     I32 contextclass = 0;
     const char *e = NULL;
-    bool delete_op = 0;
 
     PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_CK_SUBR;
 
@@ -8659,15 +8658,6 @@ Perl_ck_subr(pTHX_ OP *o)
            (*proto != '@' && *proto != '%' && *proto != ';' && *proto != '_'))
            return too_few_arguments(o, gv_ename(namegv));
     }
-    if(delete_op) {
-#ifdef PERL_MAD
-       OP * const oldo = o;
-#else
-       op_free(o);
-#endif
-       o=newSVOP(OP_CONST, 0, newSViv(0));
-       op_getmad(oldo,o,'O');
-    }
     return o;
 }