Porting/corelist.pl didn't handle newlines in the pod version list
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:18:45 +0000 (14:18 +0200)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:22:36 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
Porting/corelist.pl

index 2324152..8887774 100755 (executable)
@@ -267,7 +267,7 @@ my $pod = join( '', <$pod_fh> );
 
 unless ( $pod =~ /and $perl_vstring releases of perl/ ) {
     warn "Adding $perl_vstring to the list of perl versions covered by Module::CoreList\n";
-    $pod =~ s/(currently covers (?:.*?))\s*and (.*?) releases of perl/$1, $2 and $perl_vstring releases of perl/ism;
+    $pod =~ s/(currently\s+covers\s+(?:.*?))\s*and\s+(.*?)\s+releases\s+of\s+perl/$1, $2 and $perl_vstring releases of perl/ism;
 }
 
 write_corelist($pod,$pod_file);