remove obsolete STRUCT_MGVTBL_DEFINITION from mg.h
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:54:40 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 10:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +1000)
STRUCT_MGVTBL_DEFINITION was added in commit 0f4eea8fa1 in 5.004_67 as
part of ML thread "[PATCH 5.004_67] Fixes for broken MS compiler" and
stopped being used in commit acfe0abced in 5.7.2. STRUCT_MGVTBL_DEFINITION
was used to provide binary compatibility between C++ objs and C structs,
where extra  C++ data was stored with each function * raising the member
size to 16 bytes instead of 4 on a 32 bit build, also see
http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/vcgeneral/thread/2793a64f-ec09-495c-b995-4f5b98a26321

The define in struct mgvtbl is a left over that wasn't removed. Remove it
to improve code readability.

mg.h

diff --git a/mg.h b/mg.h
index 995bc5e..4114941 100644 (file)
--- a/mg.h
+++ b/mg.h
@@ -8,9 +8,6 @@
  *
  */
 
-#ifdef STRUCT_MGVTBL_DEFINITION
-STRUCT_MGVTBL_DEFINITION;
-#else
 struct mgvtbl {
     int                (*svt_get)      (pTHX_ SV *sv, MAGIC* mg);
     int                (*svt_set)      (pTHX_ SV *sv, MAGIC* mg);
@@ -22,7 +19,6 @@ struct mgvtbl {
     int                (*svt_dup)      (pTHX_ MAGIC *mg, CLONE_PARAMS *param);
     int                (*svt_local)(pTHX_ SV *nsv, MAGIC *mg);
 };
-#endif
 
 struct magic {
     MAGIC*     mg_moremagic;