Smoke failing on longdouble
authorRich Rauenzahn <rrauenza@hp.com>
Thu, 21 May 2009 21:03:37 +0000 (14:03 -0700)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 26 May 2009 21:21:41 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
(cherry picked from commit 4400b3fbcd713874b43a1bb1f4863cd8738a7787)

hints/hpux.sh

index f806274..f99168e 100644 (file)
@@ -218,18 +218,6 @@ case "$archname" in
        # While here, override so=sl auto-detection
        so='so'
        ;;
-    *)
-       case "$uselongdouble" in
-           *) ;;
-           $define|true|[yY]*)
-               cat <<EOM >&4
-
-*** long doubles are not (yet) supported on HP-UX (any version)
-*** Until it does, we cannot continue, aborting.
-EOM
-               exit 1 ;;
-           esac
-       ;;
     esac
 
 case "$use64bitint" in