"Malformed UTF-16 surrogate" is a fatal error
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 15:53:07 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
pod/perldiag.pod

index 026b68e..606426f 100644 (file)
@@ -2330,7 +2330,7 @@ See also L<Encode/"Handling Malformed Data">.
 
 =item Malformed UTF-16 surrogate
 
-Perl thought it was reading UTF-16 encoded character data but while
+(F) Perl thought it was reading UTF-16 encoded character data but while
 doing it Perl met a malformed Unicode surrogate.
 
 =item Malformed UTF-8 string in pack