bump-perl-version missed "perl5.10.0" style strings
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 14:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 23:26:35 +0000 (00:26 +0100)
("perl-5.10.0" was matched, but without the "-", it failed)

(cherry picked from commit 8b8cdb3af135a75c41bb19ee20a85445163f4cff)

Porting/bump-perl-version

index 4d4df83..c84d18d 100755 (executable)
@@ -162,14 +162,14 @@ my @maps =  (
     ],
     # 5.8.9
     [
-       qr{\b $oldx\.$oldy\.$oldz \b}x,
+       qr{ $oldx\.$oldy\.$oldz \b}x,
        sub {"", "$newx.$newy.$newz"},
        undef,
     ],
 
     # 5.008009
     [
-       qr{\b $old_decimal \b}x,
+       qr{ $old_decimal \b}x,
        sub {"", sprintf "%d.%03d%03d", $newx, $newy, $newz },
        undef,
     ],
@@ -183,6 +183,7 @@ my %SKIP_FILES = map { ($_ => 1) } qw(
     Changes
     MANIFEST
     Porting/how_to_write_a_perldelta.pod
+    Porting/bump-perl-version
     Porting/mergelog
     Porting/mergelog-tool
     pod.lst