perlretut correction: 'qw' should be inside parens
authorGene Sullivan <gsullivan@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 May 2018 02:17:25 +0000 (22:17 -0400)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 07:19:36 +0000 (08:19 +0100)
RT #133172

Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl
pod/perlretut.pod

index f0cb984..2f34a84 100755 (executable)
@@ -627,6 +627,7 @@ fugazi\100zyx.net                       larrysh\100cpan.org
 gbacon\100itsc.uah.edu                  gbacon\100adtrn-srv4.adtran.com
 gerberb\100zenez.com                    root\100devsys0.zenez.com
 gfuji\100cpan.org                       g.psy.va\100gmail.com
+genesullivan50\100yahoo.com             gsullivan\100cpan.org
 gerard\100ggoossen.net                  gerard\100tty.nl
 gibreel\100pobox.com                    stephen.zander\100interlock.mckesson.com
 +                                       srz\100loopback
index 3add259..1e1cdd4 100644 (file)
@@ -880,7 +880,7 @@ matching operation combines the three patterns as alternatives:
     $fmt1 = '(?<y>\d\d\d\d)-(?<m>\d\d)-(?<d>\d\d)';
     $fmt2 = '(?<m>\d\d)/(?<d>\d\d)/(?<y>\d\d\d\d)';
     $fmt3 = '(?<d>\d\d)\.(?<m>\d\d)\.(?<y>\d\d\d\d)';
-    for my $d qw( 2006-10-21 15.01.2007 10/31/2005 ){
+    for my $d (qw(2006-10-21 15.01.2007 10/31/2005)) {
         if ( $d =~ m{$fmt1|$fmt2|$fmt3} ){
             print "day=$+{d} month=$+{m} year=$+{y}\n";
         }