Tidy code added in 4ba71d51f72efb2af8dc9748dd62219261f2e1fd.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 10:01:15 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 13:14:38 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit bd0ab00df494c0f393ee5623b3a949ae9e0ae15e)

toke.c

diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index cca2b98..933fcb3 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -3999,11 +3999,10 @@ Perl_yylex(pTHX)
                        do {
                            bool baduni = FALSE;
                            if (*d1 == 'C') {
-                               const char *d2 = d1;
-                               d2++;
-                               parse_unicode_opts( (const char **)&d2 )
-                                    == PL_unicode
-                                   || (baduni = TRUE);
+                               const char *d2 = d1 + 1;
+                               if (parse_unicode_opts((const char **)&d2)
+                                   != PL_unicode)
+                                   baduni = TRUE;
                            }
                            if (baduni || *d1 == 'M' || *d1 == 'm') {
                                const char * const m = d1;