Update Changes for 3.54 release
authorNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Sat, 28 Sep 2019 00:33:43 +0000 (18:33 -0600)
committerNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:19:02 +0000 (14:19 -0600)
(cherry picked from commit 14cac67ed47533fa116c6e1c26a839a8ca0a5edc)
Signed-off-by: Nicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
dist/Devel-PPPort/Changes

index 5814114..f01d8c7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,26 @@
 Revision history for Devel-PPPort
 
+ 3.54 - 2019-09-27
+
+  * Fix Unix-format path in Devel::PPPort's Makefile.PL
+  * Fix utf8_to_uvchr_buf for 5.7.0
+  * Add hint for utf8_to_uvchr()
+  * Fix hints for is_ascii_string
+  * Use numeric comparisons with $]
+  * Fix 'for loops' to work on early perls
+  * Can't use GCC brace groups before 5.4
+  * Add script to regenerate ppport.fnc
+  * Suppress useless warning
+  * Fix mktests.PL for Perl 5.8.0
+  * Implement sv_len_utf8_nomg() and sv_len_utf8()
+  * Fix eval_pv for Perl versions prior to 5.31.2
+  * Consolidate UTF-8 functions/macros into new file
+  * Implement sv_mortalcopy_flags()
+  * Implement newSVsv_flags()
+  * Enable Perl compile-time warnings at all place
+  * Improve Makefile.PL
+  * Add tests for IVdf, UVuf, IV_MAX and UV_MAX
+
  3.53 - 2019-09-27
 
   * Rename PPPort_xs.PL to RealPPPort_xs.PL