Downgrade missing return warning for VMS C++ compiler.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 25 Jan 2015 20:23:06 +0000 (14:23 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 25 Jan 2015 23:08:07 +0000 (17:08 -0600)
Without these we get a ton of warnings that look like:

}
^
%CXX-W-MISSINGRETURN, missing return statement at end of non-void function
          "S_scan_heredoc"
at line number 9404 in file D0:[craig.blead]toke.c;1

which get escalated to errors at link time and thus break the
build.

vms/vmsish.h

index 7c89094..f430013 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
 #  pragma message disable (ADDRCONSTEXT,NEEDCONSTEXT)
 #endif
 #ifdef __DECCXX
-#  pragma message informational (INTSIGNCHANGE,CASTQUALTYP,ASSCOMMEA,NOCTOBUTCONREFM)
+#  pragma message informational (INTSIGNCHANGE,CASTQUALTYP,ASSCOMMEA,NOCTOBUTCONREFM,MISSINGRETURN)
 #endif
 
 /* DEC's C compilers and gcc use incompatible definitions of _to(upp|low)er() */