Skip tests that use attributes.pm under miniperl
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 May 2009 10:39:27 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 26 May 2009 22:05:26 +0000 (23:05 +0100)
(cherry-picked from commit 98d0ccc7b44dcb24100a1c202a144a52a6991fe6)

t/op/attrhand.t
t/op/attrs.t

index 8b11ac4..8c89f7f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,10 @@
 #!/usr/bin/perl -w
 
 BEGIN {
+    if ($ENV{PERL_CORE_MINITEST}) {
+       print "1..0 # skip: miniperl can't load attributes\n";
+       exit 0;
+    }
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
     @INC = '../lib';
     require './test.pl';
index a27b61e..c9cbb31 100644 (file)
@@ -2,14 +2,18 @@
 
 # Regression tests for attributes.pm and the C< : attrs> syntax.
 
-use warnings;
-
 BEGIN {
+    if ($ENV{PERL_CORE_MINITEST}) {
+       print "1..0 # skip: miniperl can't load attributes\n";
+       exit 0;
+    }
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
     @INC = '../lib';
     require './test.pl';
 }
 
+use warnings;
+
 plan 90;
 
 $SIG{__WARN__} = sub { die @_ };