Reinstate and fix failing POSIX mb.t test
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 21:28:54 +0000 (15:28 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 13 Apr 2019 15:39:05 +0000 (09:39 -0600)
Somehow I had pushed to blead a draft version of the test, rather than
the final one that actually should work.  The draft is what got reverted
by 8cc54175018f1cabb5c0354371c9e2ee24f8ee5a.  Reinstate the test,
corrected.

ext/POSIX/t/mb.t

index 32f7f95..25bffe1 100644 (file)
@@ -19,25 +19,29 @@ BEGIN {
     require 'test.pl';
 }
 
-plan tests => 3;
+plan tests => 4;
 
 use POSIX qw();
 
 SKIP: {
-    skip("mblen() not present", 3) unless $Config{d_mblen};
+    skip("mblen() not present", 4) unless $Config{d_mblen};
 
     is(&POSIX::mblen("a", &POSIX::MB_CUR_MAX), 1, 'mblen() basically works');
 
-    skip("LC_CTYPE locale support not available", 2)
+    skip("LC_CTYPE locale support not available", 3)
       unless locales_enabled('LC_CTYPE');
 
     my $utf8_locale = find_utf8_ctype_locale();
-    skip("no utf8 locale available", 2) unless $utf8_locale;
+    skip("no utf8 locale available", 3) unless $utf8_locale;
 
     local $ENV{LC_CTYPE} = $utf8_locale;
     local $ENV{LC_ALL};
     delete $ENV{LC_ALL};
 
+    fresh_perl_like(
+        'use POSIX; print &POSIX::MB_CUR_MAX',
+      qr/[4-6]/, {}, 'MB_CUR_MAX is at least 4 in a UTF-8 locale');
+
     fresh_perl_is(
         'use POSIX; print &POSIX::mblen("'
       . I8_to_native("\x{c3}\x{28}")