perldelta for new coresubs
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 7 Jun 2012 21:56:32 +0000 (14:56 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 8 Jun 2012 06:51:08 +0000 (23:51 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index b56e4bb..1e64bf6 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,18 @@ here, but most should go in the L</Performance Enhancements> section.
 
 [ List each enhancement as a =head2 entry ]
 
+=head2 More CORE:: subs
+
+Several more built-in functions have been added as subroutines to the
+CORE:: namespace, namely, those non-overridable keywords that can be
+implemented without custom parsers: C<defined>, C<delete>, C<exists>,
+C<glob>, C<pos>, C<protoytpe>, C<scalar>, C<split>, C<study>, C<undef>,
+
+As some of these have prototypes, C<prototype('CORE::...')> has been
+changed not to make a distinction between overridable and non-overridable
+keywords.  This is to make C<prototype('CORE::pos')> consistent with
+C<prototype(&CORE::pos)>.
+
 =head1 Security
 
 XXX Any security-related notices go here.  In particular, any security