dont leave temporary files laying around
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gemini.(none)>
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 11:04:22 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 19:52:39 +0000 (20:52 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 40c539099071b6200af235484f3b33ce7d837dd6)

Porting/make_snapshot.pl

index cab61b1..70a4c3d 100755 (executable)
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@ if (!-e "$path/$gz_file") {
         close $fh;
     }
     system("tar -f $tar_file --transform='s,^$$,$prefix,g' --owner=root --group=root --mode=664 --append $$.patch");
+    unlink "$$.patch";
     system("gzip -S .gz -9 $tar_file");
     rename "$tar_file.gz", "$gz_file";
 }