(perl #131786) avoid a duplicate symbol error on _LIB_VERSION
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 06:15:06 +0000 (16:15 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 01:32:59 +0000 (11:32 +1000)
commitfa2e45943e2b6ce22cf70dba5b47afe73c8c7c80
treeacadeba79a70cf517ae366338bca0478d27016f8
parent1be62ab994fa349db4cbecfda4ab8309b68c5361
(perl #131786) avoid a duplicate symbol error on _LIB_VERSION

For -flto -mieee-fp builds, the _LIB_VERSION definition in perl.c and
in libieee conflict, causing a build failure.

The test we perform in Configure checks only that such a variable exists
(and is declared), it doesn't check that we can *define* such a variable,
which the code in pp.c tried to do.

So rather than trying to define the variable, just initialize it during
our normal interpreter initialization.
perl.c
pp.c