Add API function Perl_langinfo()
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 21:21:56 +0000 (15:21 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 03:27:45 +0000 (21:27 -0600)
commitf741678155ebcc9639c420c23996e89e67bb0a4b
treec98c06d56883a0e9f9fece4dd2ee66a2a518b4d8
parent97a3682bccec0fd02cc1de1c9897bf23545ccf9c
Add API function Perl_langinfo()

This is designed to generally replace nl_langinfo() in XS code.  It is
thread-safer, hides the quirks of perl's LC_NUMERIC handling, and can be
used on systems lacking nl_langinfo.
14 files changed:
MANIFEST
embed.fnc
embed.h
embedvar.h
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.pm
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs
ext/XS-APItest/t/locale.t
intrpvar.h
locale.c
perl.c
perl_langinfo.h [new file with mode: 0644]
pod/perldelta.pod
proto.h
sv.c