The reentrant API should always have prototypes.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 6 May 2012 20:09:07 +0000 (15:09 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 24 May 2012 13:44:13 +0000 (08:44 -0500)
commitf59c1a320bfb9c66aeddbef6eee71d7aaecbf890
tree0d22379ef1e4cc895e1f4a412f6a39c2defc99ea
parentd447858807dcd6b3333ec676ebade389de5c8234
The reentrant API should always have prototypes.

reentr.c always defines and exports its functions even when
USE_REENTRANT_API is not defined (though they'll be empty functions
in that case).  In general we shouldn't be exporting functions
without providing prototypes for them, but specifically, when
compiling with C++, the prototype-less functions get their names
mangled.  So the purpose of defining the functions when we aren't
using them (to have a consistent API) is defeated because no one
looking for those functions under their proper names would be able
to find them.

So this makes us stop hiding the prototypes when USE_REENTRANT_API
is not defined.
embed.fnc
embed.h
proto.h