Call get-magic once for implicit rv2gv in close(), etc.
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 21:10:49 +0000 (14:10 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 21:20:05 +0000 (14:20 -0700)
commited996e63f61a7ee2456fa3c26c7ab5d12fae3e1e
tree4e8681fd33363420710d1bc638a41822a2520183
parentaefcd4a25d09fa84a2da636b32154a96be383e87
Call get-magic once for implicit rv2gv in close(), etc.

This commit stops an implicit rv2gv from calling get-magic twice.  As
a side-effect, it also squelches the duplicate warning emitted by
‘close undef’ (bug #97482).

is_gv_magical_sv is modified not to call get-magic on the sv passed to
it.  It is not in the public API, and the only two callers (rv2gv and
softrefxv) have already called get-magic before calling it.
gv.c
pp.c
t/lib/warnings/9uninit
t/op/tie_fetch_count.t