Allow forcing use of POSIX 2008 locale fcns
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 20:59:56 +0000 (13:59 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 21:53:11 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
commite1895adcbd5ea43def0c89e1b0bff0628af49687
tree770b1bb39c5dd092e96a8a4a2b61c0273929f2af
parentbc55cddf915d70f806feda38506788f4c61a2574
Allow forcing use of POSIX 2008 locale fcns

These thread-safe functions are not normally used on unthreaded builds,
retaining the use of the library functions that have long been used.
But, it is now possible to tell Configure to use them on unthreaded
builds.
makedef.pl
perl.h
pod/perldelta.pod
pod/perllocale.pod