bump-perl-version false positives
authorJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 14:04:56 +0000 (10:04 -0400)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 20:15:02 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
commitd8d392bcfa2e0c26230e60607dcb2c95d9e8ae18
tree476d0de0159fc21864f4635e4e9c745654fa5057
parent05e675a7ebb38557af601cbde6eed8db71264aad
bump-perl-version false positives

In the runup to 5.10.1, Dave created bump-perl-version to automate
the tedious process of incrementing the Perl version number.  Trying
it out on blead, I found that there are a few files it matches
which either mention a version of Perl and then say "replace 5.x.y with
your version of Perl" or which are describing changes in a particular
version of perl. The attached patch skips those files.

At this point, we're down to 18 files which need to be changed to bump
the version at release time.

-j

From 0c347ba41fea91bbe36b53841cc150002c8782d5 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Date: Wed, 29 Jul 2009 10:00:09 -0400
Subject: [PATCH] Removed some false positives flagged for gratuitious changing by the bump-perl-version releng tool

(cherry picked from commit 5bd03515d294382b9bededef5a3bb4cd415656c3)
Porting/bump-perl-version