[perl #121638] Make ‘Global symbol’ message more newbie-friendly
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 03:34:43 +0000 (20:34 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 04:30:48 +0000 (21:30 -0700)
commitd8c6310a4f016fa2e6af68b606ee53084fbf4a8a
tree87ae75029c6185644f02939acacc1e28f63f3d90
parent99f74b09f61407826aeb0bf8eabad6e2e628c02b
[perl #121638] Make ‘Global symbol’ message more newbie-friendly

by suggesting the declaration of a lexical variable, but without
removing the ‘Global symbol’ part, since much code no doubt depends
on its presence.
ext/B/t/optree_concise.t
gv.c
t/lib/strict/subs
t/lib/strict/vars
t/run/runenv.t
t/run/switchM.t
t/win32/runenv.t