Fix regression in 5.21: /[A-Z]/ai
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:01:37 +0000 (12:01 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:54:40 +0000 (12:54 -0600)
commitd3c865f7447f59ea1f66cf639c9e6776485a9355
tree08f5905910bfabddfc619ca7514a3d3a7ac2bc17
parent9e86103257aa44e18c24957134bcddc6d4158581
Fix regression in 5.21: /[A-Z]/ai

/[A-Z]/ai should match KELVIN SIGN, as it folds to a 'k'.  It should not
match under /aai, as that restricts fold matching.  But I tested for the
wrong symbol which ended up forbidding both /ai and /aai.

This commit changes to the correct symbol.  I also reordered the 'if'
while I was at it as a nano optimisation, to test for the /aa last, as
that is the less common part of the '&&' test.
regcomp.c
t/re/re_tests