Fix non-blocking sockets on VMS.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 5 May 2013 19:50:54 +0000 (14:50 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 5 May 2013 20:29:51 +0000 (15:29 -0500)
commitd358b6cc0072c98e9f7a7f0eba0e719792701e93
treeb663c93e3370d7329ae044fa1133386fa5ea3c38
parentc37c89bfb73fcc6cd67d2e6762e126577a413fe1
Fix non-blocking sockets on VMS.

It turns out sockets on VMS (just like Windows) are blocking by
default, but the same code already in IO::Socket::blocking for
Windows that uses ioctl to set non-blocking works just fine on VMS.

This is part of [perl #116433] as the deficieny was exposed by
tests in IO::Socket::IP.
dist/IO/lib/IO/Socket.pm