Correct previous perldelta entry, and add a test
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:54:03 +0000 (11:54 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 19:08:06 +0000 (12:08 -0700)
commitcc27c3b3ef8a22c153554c7756ac1a22daddff28
treea133fb2ce459f260e364aff16492558c506f127e
parentb20a43d74c4dca14f892166850418e52b35ba5a4
Correct previous perldelta entry, and add a test

The text of perl5294delta was wrong about a change.  This commit changes
that text, and adds an entry to the latest perldelta with the
correction.  A test has been added to verify the way things work.

The wrong language led to this blog post, and my comment in it:
https://www.effectiveperlprogramming.com/2018/12/perl-v5-30-lets-you-match-more-with-the-general-quantifier/
pod/perl5294delta.pod
pod/perldelta.pod
t/re/pat.t