[perl #131883] Include pkg in :prototype warnings
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 05:19:24 +0000 (22:19 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 19:27:23 +0000 (12:27 -0700)
commitcbf837914d6724cb703a328dab484c8c9995ca3a
tree18b60614d7cc62c3ec7ff038d79f6c80b3be4934
parent5783dc5192c36d5487bd5408fd7138e9ea36d70c
[perl #131883] Include pkg in :prototype warnings

The subref-in-stash optimisation was causing the package name to be
dropped in prototype warnings triggered by the :prototype() attribute
syntax, since the GV containing the stash name and the sub name did
not exist because of the optimisation.

Commit 2eaf799e, which introduced said optimisation, simply did not
include the package name in validate_proto’s ‘name’ parameter, but
just the sub name.  This commit makes it tell validate_proto to use
the current stash name.
embed.fnc
embed.h
op.c
proto.h
t/lib/warnings/toke
toke.c