Fix /[\8]/ to not match NULL; give correct warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@khw-desktop.(none)>
Sun, 18 Jul 2010 18:28:14 +0000 (12:28 -0600)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 13:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
commitc99e91e919b4bb89bab7829a9026ee01b1fff2a1
tree5b069e6bd24b358e42e94e01b97424d5a09d9bfc
parenteb06eac93f0120092363c6c7ba87bb7054e76844
Fix /[\8]/ to not match NULL; give correct warning

8 and 9 are not treated as alphas in parsing as opposed to illegal
octals.

This also adds tests to verify that 1-3 digits work in char classes.

I created an isOCTAL macro in case that lookup gets moved to a bit
field, as I plan to do later, for speed.
handy.h
pod/perlop.pod
regcomp.c
t/lib/warnings/regcomp
t/re/re_tests