Quantifier follows nothing in regex
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 02:07:14 +0000 (20:07 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 02:24:25 +0000 (20:24 -0600)
commitc37d14f947f7998211b0455e453160fb7e15b22e
treef839da43719e9597f96bb0323f48f09447f44d93
parent1a2d1f10228c7338d13ca19cb6e492b159fa70f0
Quantifier follows nothing in regex

This changes the code so that any '?' immediately (subject to /x rules)
following a {0} quantifier is absorbed immediately as part of that
quantifier.  This allows the optimization to NOTHING to work for
non-greedy matches.

Thanks to Yves Orton for doing most of the leg work on this
regcomp.c
t/re/re_tests