regcomp.c: Rmv malformed assert()
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:55:43 +0000 (08:55 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:59:24 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commitbc0faf5e31ccbe2494120ec2a30c1a73ac3622fe
treef09a10dd547a73e568e49dbabf8c6467ff05e66a
parent516795a0389685dee830e0ca027811f000a5ed08
regcomp.c: Rmv malformed assert()

This had a plain '=' instead of an '==', thus setting the value in the
process of asserting it, hence would always be true.  But changing it to
'==' causes the assertion to fail in various cases.

I need to rethink this, so in the meantime am simply removing it.

Spotted by Dave Mitchell++
regcomp.c