make non-zero exit from Makefile.PL fatal in make_ext.pl
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 22:03:45 +0000 (18:03 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 23:23:38 +0000 (10:23 +1100)
commitb5f7915ceb5ed4ec947f64365f20ecd4cfd9ace5
tree2af0b9d2accfd1aca78a9519bc2033a5c2aab278
parent7792a6f57ff2d26f28d2ef67be13cf7f9fd31ef3
make non-zero exit from Makefile.PL fatal in make_ext.pl

A non-zero exit is fatal according to
http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.qa/2008/08/msg11236.html so do not
continue building even if a Makefile was generated (an END block or code
after WriteMakefile() could have died for example).

This patch is from trying to fix problems in this thread
http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2015/10/msg231903.html
make_ext.pl